Piano And Creative Writing Camp Set At FAU

Florida Atlantic UniversityBOCA RATON, FL (BocaNewsNow.com) — If you are looking for summer fun for your child who is musically inclined, or plans to be the next best selling author, look no further than FAU.

Florida Atlantic University has announced the schedule for the Teaching Outstanding Performers (TOPS) summer piano and creative writing camps for students in kindergarten through 12th grade. The dates for students from kindergarten through fifth grade are Monday, June 24 through Friday, June 28; Monday, July 1 through Friday, July 5; Monday, July 8 through Friday, July 12; and Monday, July 15 through Friday, July 19. The dates for students in grades 6 through 12 are Monday, June 10 through Friday, June 14 and Monday, June 17 through Friday, June 21. All camps will take place from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. at FAU’s Boca Raton campus.

Participating students will gain exposure to world-class teaching and performing, as well as appreciation for the world of classical music and art forms. Daily activities will include private and group lessons, technique classes, supervised practice, presentations and performance, entertainment and recreation. Each camp is open to all students, whether experienced or not; however, auditions are required for piano camp for placement purposes.

Tuition for the camps is $275 per week plus an application fee of $10. Limited scholarships are available. Auditions for scholarships will take place on Sunday, May 12.

For more information or to schedule an audition, call 561-297-3803, email topspianocamp@gmail.comor visit www.fau.edu/tops.

----------------

BocaNewsNow.com is the leading site for news and information based in Boca Raton, Florida. We have surpassed 2.5-million page views.


We remind readers that an arrest is an accusation. Guilt or innocence is determined in a court of law. Please email us at news(at)bocanewsnow.com if the facts of a news story involving you have changed. This is not a mugshot website. While under no obligation to do so, we will effort to update arrest reports when provided with official information by the arrestee.

Note that ip addresses are logged and may be shared with law enforcement in unique situations.


For advertising information or to submit news tips, please email news(at)BocaNewsNow.com. BocaNewsNow(TM) is a Trademark of MetroDesk Media, LLC. The name may not be used without written permission.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *